Cycle Forums: Motorcycle and Sportbikes Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am fairly new to sportbikes and it is about time for some brake pads. What is a good brand for street use and where can I find them?:cool:

·
Registered
44 Posts
Honda HRC pads are great as well.

·
Registered
1,949 Posts
PSUCJ said:
Honda HRC pads are great as well.
I agree that's what I'm going to the second the OEM wear out

·
Moderator,
8,057 Posts
For the most part , OEM pads are hard to beat but EBC HH's are pretty much the *in* pad now . I have em in my 900RR calipers on the Hawk but don't really like em until they've got quite a bit of heat in em - after that , they do rock . The best brakes of any bike I've ridden recently were SBS pads in R1 calipers on dual Hawk rotors : VERY VERY strong , even from dead cold . I used SBS pads many years ago exclusively , but jumped on the EBC wagon as they were cheaper , didn't squeal and weren't as dusty but alledgedly the new SBS stuff is better about such things .
I have Brembo pads on my Skorpion and BMW and they're pretty awful in terms of feel , its amazing Brembos have such a good rep. with the crappy OEM pads they produce !

·
Registered
29 Posts
I used DP Sport HH+, and the DP Racing pads. The Racing one took some time to get use to they are very grabby when they are hot.

·
Registered
163 Posts
JoeyZ said:
EBC "HH" Sintered

Great shit.
DITTO!!! Just DO NOT use them on the rear, front only. Use stock on the rear. (will lock up everytime)

·
Registered
115 Posts
I personally use Vesrah.(track) Awesome IMO. For everyday street riding though, anything will do.

·
Registered
4,580 Posts
Ebc hh are popular but suck compared to dphh+
I was in the buisness(parts manager) for a few years and had freebies sent to me.(ferodo,ebc,ebc "kit" pads,dp,performance friction,braking)and the dp"s were the best by far.

·
Registered
361 Posts