Cycle Forums: Motorcycle and Sportbikes Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a novice rider but saw the piece on Speed recently about the all women deal in Pahrump. Any of you participate last year? What was the cost? Can a novice REALLY get on the track? I have a little yamaha xs400 that probably won't make the trip but hope to upgrade to a BMW GS 650 by next fall. I don't think I'll ever be interested in racing, but I would be interested in improving my skills and thought this looked like a good deal. I am also interested in test driving a Breva but there are no dealers in NM. This is my first post, and if I can keep my guy off of the Adventure Rider Board, I might be able to get to know some of you and meet down the road! :laughing

·
Registered
5,429 Posts
I don't have any info on Femmoto, or on riding the Breva, but I did get to sit on the Breva. She felt GREAT... aside from being a little less sporty than I was hoping for. It's a pretty upright seating position, low seat height (I'm 5'2"), very very comfortable. and it's a twin! what else do you need?? ;) The price tag wasn't too bad either.. I think around 7-8k? having the more upright seating posture and less fairing should help to keep the insurance costs down too ;)

·
Registered
5,429 Posts
oh, and welcome!! :hi

·
Registered
850 Posts
Rowdy - you definitely posted to the right board! Bonnie and I organize the annual Femmoto event. We'll be at Pahrump again next year, bigger and better, on September 18th with a regular track day on the 19th. It's a great day and not sure what is better - riding the demo bikes or having the opportunity to hang out with so many women riders. The cost is cheaper than a regular track day.