Cycle Forums: Motorcycle and Sportbikes Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
3,774 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is anyone here into magic ?

I find performing magic and seeing how people react, one of the greatest things.

I'm no expert but I've been practicing some street magic, a few levitation, disappearing and some card tricks.

Surprising and cheering other people has helped me.

·
Registered
3,774 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Snaps I've seen that trick and I can probably do it eventually ;) The people in that clip weren't in on it as some people say.

·
Stress Relief 101
13,581 Posts
I did when I was younger. I would get books on it and I got this magic set when I was younger. I haven't done any in years. I still love it just don't try it anymore.

James

·
Registered
21,040 Posts
Twice in my life I performed magic.

I was in Brandon, FL, in a traffic jam on my home from work.
I was concentrating on this one car's hubcap. It looked a little unstable, so I just kept staring and staring at it. We started to go and next thing I know, the hubcap flew off.

And that happened again to me a year in a half later. weird shit.
dont mess with me. :evilgrin

·
Friend of sinners
3,714 Posts
I used to do it as a kid a lot. Now I just work on my juggling.

·
Registered
24,114 Posts
Juggling is a good way to get the ol' grey brain matter moving I hear....any truth to that ???

·
Registered
545 Posts
Ever seen contact juggling? It's pretty neat. These guys like roll the balls accross thier arms and flip them up and around.

·
Registered
2,417 Posts
I love watching magic! But I hate tv magic. My logic may be faulty, but I feel like if I'm gonna enjoy the trick I should be there in person. On tv, there's just too much distance between me and the act.

·
Registered
3,774 Posts
Discussion Starter #10