Cycle Forums: Motorcycle and Sportbikes Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
134 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, I've about had it with bikes for awhile until I can find a bike perfect for me in all ways. After immobilizing an FZR 600 Friday evening, that was the last draw for the time being. My main problem is that even though I've been riding cycles since 7 or 9 years old they've only been dirtbikes and streetbikes. A sportbike is really something I will need to take time getting used to in many, many ways, I'm aware of and I wanted to take the FZR out around the house every day to get used to the difference and learn the feel of it, etc. Boy, did I mess it up just at this moment, so far I need to replace all of this:

Left clip on
Clutch lever
Upper fairing
Lower fairing
Tail section
Upper fairing bracket
Gas tank
Left vortex rearset

I'm pretty short, somewhere around 5'3" and I think my inseam is like around 25, I should check again. I've gotten some ideas before on another site, and went to a couple shops and sat on them but did not feel comfortable enough to the degree of being assured I could handle them. I know I'm not the only midget out there and I've gotten some advice from a few guys, but I really want advice now from the ladies and people who know what they're talking about for a change. All input will be appreciated.

·
Registered
17,923 Posts
I'm only 5'4" and I'm really starting to get used to my zx6r. Did you try that one on for size? Or the SV?

·
Registered
134 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
zlicius said:
I'm only 5'4" and I'm really starting to get used to my zx6r. Did you try that one on for size? Or the SV?

No, I really don't think I did, but I'll certainly go hunt one down just to see what's what. Thanx for the reply. :D

·
Registered
46 Posts