Cycle Forums: Motorcycle and Sportbikes Forum banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just wanted to say hi and introduce myself. I just picked up a 1999 ZX-7R last weekend with 5500 miles. I had to make an 800 mile trip to get it and bring it home but it was worth it. can't wait for warm weather!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I have some pics, but it won't let me post them since I'm a noob on this forum. I should go make a bunch of random posts so I can. It's a little annoying.

·
There's a gun in my truck
4,816 Posts
nice. i rode a 99 7r for a while.

welcome :thumb

·
Registered
295 Posts
Congrats and welcome to the 7R brother/sisterhood!!! :)

I love my 7R more than ever. Every time I see her it takes my breath away, and the solid suspension at the track is just heavenly.
Too bad Kawasaki moved on to the 9/10R, but you would think with the whole 800cc MotoGP rules in 2007, that manufacturers will be coming out with 750-800cc bikes again...

Maybe they'll revive the 7R???

·
Im faster then U!
2,186 Posts
HOOAH! hello man. nice choice in bikes. i like the 7s. make sure before you ride it to get muffler bearings for it ASAP. :p

·
Registered
25 Posts
green_zx7r said:
Congrats and welcome to the 7R brother/sisterhood!!! :)

I love my 7R more than ever. Every time I see her it takes my breath away, and the solid suspension at the track is just heavenly.
Too bad Kawasaki moved on to the 9/10R, but you would think with the whole 800cc MotoGP rules in 2007, that manufacturers will be coming out with 750-800cc bikes again...

Maybe they'll revive the 7R???
Yeah, I wish that they would revive it. I am tired of all these little 600 riders that have no idea there was ever a 7r. Damn young pups. Hell, if they come back with it I might just get two of them for the hell of it..
We can only hope..

Attachments

·
Registered
123 Posts
RuffRider said: