1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Poop fart poop.
2,134 Posts
theJrod said:
Pilot Power 2CT ~ named for it's dual-Compound-Technology

"20% softer rubber on the tread shoulders..... blah blah"

http://www.michelin.co.uk/uk/front/affich.jsp?codeRubrique=66

Looks like they'll have a 190/55 rear in June - I've been begging for a streetable 190/55 for two years now! Great news for liter bike owners.
:woot ill need new tires by then anyways, works out perfect :thumb

·
Registered
2,468 Posts
That will by my next set of tires. Awesome. :D

·
Registered
15,218 Posts
Where's it say they'll be coming to the USA?

These look like they were done in answer to the Dunlop Qualifiers. Still, 90% road/10% circuit probably isn't the best thing for me to get...

·
Registered
6,333 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
richardlpalmer said:
Where's it say they'll be coming to the USA?

These look like they were done in answer to the Dunlop Qualifiers. Still, 90% road/10% circuit probably isn't the best thing for me to get...
I'm sure they'll do just fine on the track up to A-group times, though I figure you can never have too much grip - that's why I'm going with Racetechs. ;) Ideally, I'd get a second set of wheels - one set of the new Powers, one set DOT race tires.

·
Registered
15,218 Posts
theJrod said:
I'm sure they'll do just fine on the track up to A-group times, though I figure you can never have too much grip - that's why I'm going with Racetechs. ;) Ideally, I'd get a second set of wheels - one set of the new Powers, one set DOT race tires.
:werd

·
Registered
4,437 Posts
theJrod said:
+1 I would love to do this. I wonder if I could find good deals on ebay???

·
Registered
27 Posts
Someone from the VFRD forum actually talk to the Michelin rep and the rep told him that the 2ct is NOT coming to the US. To State side will have to settle for the POWER for now.

·
I like boobs
12,333 Posts
Holy hype batman!

2 seconds off the cut-off times but over 4 seconds off the guy who qualified dead last.